New bank timings in Mumbai from today. Check changed time table

sbi bank timings

To improve convenience and ease of banking for customers, the timings of all public sector banks have been changed in Mumbai and the rest of Mumbai from today. The new rules define banking hours based on whether the branch is in a residential or commercial area. The timings in one particular area will be uniform all over the state.

For example, whether you are visiting a PSU bank branch in Mumbai’s residential area or in Pune’s residential area, the operating hours of all such banks will be the same.

So far, bank timings have varied from one bank to another and from one branch to another. Most banks followed a 10 am to 5 pm work hour schedule and were open for the public till 3:30 pm.

New bank timings: In residential areas, the new banking hours are from 9 am to 4 pm, while for customers, the banking hours are from 9 am to 3 pm.

In commercial areas, banking hours are from 11 am to 6 pm, but for customers, the banks will close an hour early at 5 pm.

Banks will now function from 10 am to 5 pm in all other areas. For customers, these banks will shut their doors at 4 pm.

These timings are applicable to all public sector banks like the State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Canara Bank, Corporation Bank, etc.

Why the change in bank timings: The bank timing change process is part of PSB reforms in PSBs under the finance ministry’s Enhanced Access and Service Excellence Programme (EASE) 2.0.

The Indian Banks’ Association (IBA) approved three-time slots for customer banking hours for PSBs all over India. The timings were – 9 am to 3 pm, 10 am to 4 pm, and 11 am to 5 pm.

In each state, the State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBCs) was asked to develop recommendations for uniform time slots after consultation with the leadership of different banks. While some states implemented it earlier, Maharashtra SLBC had recommended implementing uniform banking hours with effect from November 1.

State Bank of India working hours

The SBI remains closed on all Sundays and the 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month. Apart from these days, the corporate offices remain open from 10 AM to 4 PM. The bank functions on the first, third, and fifth Saturdays.

Working hours of SBI on weekdays10 AM to 4 PM
Working hours on working Saturdays10 AM to 4 PM
sbi bank timings

What time does SBI open?

sbi bank timings
sbi bank timings

The State Bank of India opens at 10 AM every weekday. The bank only works on the first, third, and fifth Saturdays of the month. The bank follows the exact opening time as the normal weekdays on the weekend. The bank does not work even on Saturdays and is closed on Sundays. Converting INR to BTC has become very easy these days.

SBI Opening time10 AM
SBI Opening time

What time does SBI close?

All SBI offices remain open from 10 AM to 4 PM. The bank closes at 4 PM as per the working time, even on working weekends. Customers can visit the bank anytime between working hours and expect smooth service.

SBI Closing time4 PM
SBI Closing time

When do SBI employees take a lunch break?

The State Bank of India follows an official lunch schedule for its employees. The government employees start their lunch break around 1 to 2 PM every day at the same time together. The lunch timings may vary across the bank’s branches.

SBI Lunchtime1 to 2 PM
SBI Bank Lunchtime

What is SBI’s NEFT Timing?

All the NEFT transactions of SBI branches occur in half-hourly batches from 8 am to 7 pm on all days except on the given holidays. The bank operates on the exact timings during the working Saturdays. The timings are provided by RBI, and the bank functions as per guidelines.

SBI NEFT timings on weekdays8 AM to 7 PM
SBI NEFT timings on working Saturdays8 AM to 7 PM
SBI NEFT timings

What is the State Bank of India’s RTGS Timings?

The RTGS timings for the governmental bank operate from 8 AM to 4:30 PM on Weekdays. The bank operates on the same timings during the working Saturdays. The timings are provided by RBI and the bank functions as per guidelines.

SBI RTGS Timings on weekdays8 AM to 4:30 PM
SBI RTGS Timings on working Saturdays8 AM to 4:30 PM
SBI RTGS Timings

State Bank of India Holiday List 2020

  • 26 January 2022 – Wednesday – Republic Day
  • 1 March 2022 – Tuesday – Maha Shivaratri
  • 18 March 2022 – Friday – Holi
  • 14 April 2022 – Thursday – Mahavir Jayanti
  • 15 April 2022 – Friday – Good Friday
  • 3 May 2022 – Tuesday – Idul Fitr
  • 16 May 2022 – Monday – Buddha Purnima
  • 10 July 2022 – Sunday – Bakrid / Eid al Adha
  • 9 August 2022 – Tuesday – Muharram
  • 15 August 2022 – Monday – Independence Day
  • 19 August 2022 – Friday – Janmashtami
  • 2 October 2022 – Sunday – Gandhi Jayanti
  • 5 October 2022 – Wednesday – Vijaya Dashami
  • 9 October 2022 – Sunday – Eid e Milad
  • 24 October 2022 – Monday – Diwali
  • 8 November 2022 – Tuesday – Guru Nanak Jayanti
  • 25 December 2022 – Sunday – Christmas Day

The information on this page is provided on an “as is” basis with no guarantees of completeness, accuracy, usefulness, or timeliness. As an independent third-party content provider provides the information on this page, no warranties or representations exist.

Thanks For Visiting this website any doubt, you can comment below; if you want the latest updates on this useful information, follow Google News.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *